Transient Revenger, Masquerade
Transient Revenger, Masquerade

Transient Revenger, Masquerade
– #V-BT06/007EN (RRR)

[ACT](RC):COST [Counter Blast (1) & Put this unit into your soul], call a “Blaster Dark” from your drop zone to (RC), and that unit gets [Power]+5000 until end of turn. [CONT](RC):During the battle it boosted, this unit gets [Power]+3000.
Date Reviewed: October 1, 2019

Rating: 3.0

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale. 1 is bad. 3 is average. 5 is great.

Reviews Below:

Saikyo's Avatar

Okay, as a general rule I’m not really a “cost to +0 wash” sort of guy, but I suppose in the context of Mordred Phantom you can see why he exists. CB1 to turn him into Blaster Dark and thus access another Force Gift is a useful skill in a pinch, although don’t count on using Blaster Dark to kill a card if you do, as counterblast is precious without Charon. The extra power is mostly just there as a nice bonus, although if you’re intending to use it with the Blaster Darks it won’t hit magic numbers, so you’ll need a the G2 Masquerade for that, more’s the pity.


We would love more volunteers to help us with our Card of the Day reviews.  If you want to share your ideas on cards with other fans, feel free to drop us an email.  We’d be happy to link back to your blog / YouTube Channel / etc.   😉

Visit the Cardfight Card of the Day Archive!  Click here to read more CV Cards of the Day.