Seven Seas Apprentice, Nightrunner
Seven Seas Apprentice, Nightrunner

Seven Seas Apprentice, Nightrunner
– #G-BT06/091EN (C)

[AUTO]:Forerunner [AUTO](Drop zone):[Put four cards from the top of your deck into your drop zone] At the beginning of your main phase, if you have a vanguard with “Seven Seas” in its card name, you may pay the cost. If you do, call this card to (RC) as [Rest], and at the end of that turn, retire this unit.
Date Reviewed: June 9, 2020

Rating: 2.00

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale. 1 is bad. 3 is average. 5 is great.

Reviews Below:

Saikyo's Avatar

Ah, Stride denial – truly a wonderful thing, that Bushiroad THOUGHT they solved with Sebreeze, but then along came a deck that sat on Grade 1 and used Granblue revival shenanigans to call stronger higher Grade rear-guards, sealing off even that. Without Stride, in a format all about bullshit G-Units, all the opponent could do was cry. It’s what got Nightrunner here restricted to 1. Now, that’s not a new idea – even my Liberator G1 Rush deck as one I pinched from somewhere else, but this was the one that gained traction and forced Bushiroad to revise the rules for Stride during Premium.


We would love more volunteers to help us with our Card of the Day reviews.  If you want to share your ideas on cards with other fans, feel free to drop us an email.  We’d be happy to link back to your blog / YouTube Channel / etc.   😉

Visit the Cardfight Card of the Day Archive!  Click here to read more CV Cards of the Day.