Top Idol, Riviere
Top Idol, Riviere

Top Idol, Riviere – #V-EB11/004EN (VR)

[AUTO](VC):When placed, COST [Counter Blast (1) & discard a card from your hand], and draw two cards. [AUTO](VC):At the end of the battle it attacked, COST [discard two cards from your hand], ride up to one card with “Riviere” in its card name from your hand as [Stand], and that unit gets drive -1 until end of turn.
Date Reviewed: December 24, 2020

Rating: 3.50

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale. 1 is bad. 3 is average.  5 is great.

Reviews Below:

Saikyo's Avatar

Well let’s get an obvious one out of the way – any card that has to be emergency errata’d to stop people abusing it worse than their undercarriage when they think about Natalie Portman for slightly too long has to at least be worth a passing mention. So yes, although you can’t ride Top Idol Riviere into Riviere into Riviere into Riviere into Grade 2 Riviere anymore, the deck’s still worth a shot. Keep in mind though almost no-one would believe you when you say you run Bermuda Triangle for the competitive value.


We would love more volunteers to help us with our Card of the Day reviews.  If you want to share your ideas on cards with other fans, feel free to drop us an email.  We’d be happy to link back to your blog / YouTube Channel / etc.   😉

Visit the Cardfight Card of the Day Archive!  Click here to read more CV Cards of the Day.