Progenitor Dragon of Regal Birth, Megaloma
Progenitor Dragon of Regal Birth, Megaloma

Progenitor Dragon of Regal Birth, Megaloma
– #V-SS01/006EN

[Stride]-Stride Step-COST [Discard a card with the same card name as a card on your (VC)], Stride this card on your (VC) from face down. [CONT](G Zone):This card cannot be turned face up by abilities. If this card is face up, you can Stride without paying the Stride cost. [AUTO](VC):When placed, COST [discard two cards from your hand], and for one time during the next turn, when you would lose, return all of the cards from your hand and damage zone to your deck and shuffle it, put five cards from the top of your deck into your damage zone, and end that turn instead. (Perform all effects and rule actions)
Date Reviewed: 
July 12, 2019

Rating: 2.75

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale. 1 is bad. 3 is average. 5 is great.

Reviews Below:

Saikyo's Avatar

I reserve a special dislike for cards like these: cards that only work when you’re losing, like, really horribly. This guy has even less worth than Agnos as far as first Strides go since you need to have been sacked to death for this to be relevant, and is only here to act as a really hard-on desperation play for clans that shouldn’t even be in desperate situations in the first place: Great Nature draws too much to really be desperate, Neo Nectar is too well-rounded, and Megacolony has new Gredora plus a generally better and more annoying finisher in Zoa/Antlion/Phantom Black. 

Utterly worthless without the capacity to free-Stride.


We would love more volunteers to help us with our Card of the Day reviews.  If you want to share your ideas on cards with other fans, feel free to drop us an email.  We’d be happy to link back to your blog / YouTube Channel / etc.   😉

Visit the Cardfight Card of the Day Archive!  Click here to read more CV Cards of the Day.