Pojo's Yu-Gi-Oh! news, tips, strategies and more!

Magic
DBZ
Pokemon
Yu Yu Hakusho
NeoPets
HeroClix
Harry Potter
Anime
Vs. System
Megaman

This Space
For Rent

Pojo's Yu-Gi-Oh! Card of the Day
Daily Since 2002!

Pendulum Fusion

- #DPDG-EN005

Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters you control as Fusion Materials. If you have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones, you can also use cards in your Pendulum Zones as Fusion Material(s). You can only activate 1 "Pendulum Fusion" per turn.

Card Rating
Advanced: 2.13 

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale
1 is Horrible. 3 is Average. 5 is the highest rating.


Date Reviewed: June 26, 2017

Back to the main COTD Page

 

RCG

Pendulum Fusion

 

On the opposite spectrum of Duelist Alliance, Pendulum Fusion is a spell card that is way behind the times. Fusions and Rituals are inherently expensive, much more so than tributes, synchros, XYZ’s and links. And so to justify their creation and use, Konami long ago figured out that you had to give players the ability to find plusses post-summon. Whether it be banishing the ritual or fusion spell from the grave to get something back or giving monsters effects when tributed, it only worked when players could generate advantage to make up for such a costly method.

 

Well Pendulum Fusion gives you none of that. It’s actually quite shocking this card wasn’t molded in the vein of past cards that I illustrated. If this spell was able to use cards in your Extra Deck as material or even just opponent pendulums, I could see how this might be worthwhile, but it’s none of those things. Is this 2007? The only way I could possibly see this being used in the future is if enough pendulums were created that generated instant advantage when dropped into a scale and thus were expendable for an easy fusion summon. But even then, one Twin Twisters could effectively make Pendulum Fusion dead. This is a truly lousy, lazy card. The definition of disappointing, especially for pendulum and Odd-Eyes fans.

 

Advanced: 1.5/5

Future Potential: 1/5


Warlockblitz
YouTube

Pendulum Fusion is Normal Spell Card that only let's you Fusion Summon from the Extra Deck once per turn using monster's you control. Nothing from the Hand or anywhere else. However, if your Pendulum Zones are full you can use either or both of those cards to conduct the Fusion Summon. I think there are better Fusion cards out there and this one only really helps summon a few monsters. Polymerization can use Pendulum Monsters from your hand or field and can be used more than once per turn. Conduct Fusions in a Pendulum Deck, just without Pendulum Fusion. 
 
Score: 2/5
Art: 2/5
 
-WarlockBlitz


Syn

We're starting the week off with Pendulum Fusion, a nifty little spell that may have come too late to make any real impact. As we're now 4 weeks away from Links.
 
Pendulum Fusion is a normal spell card that lets you fusion summon with monsters you control, like a lesser polymerisation. However, this spell also lets you use monsters in your pendulum zones as material IF you have both zones occupied. And right now, that's pretty handy. Pendulum summon what you want on the field, then fuse your 2 zones into another monster.
 
It's quite handy in something like Metalfoes and its hybrids as they can maintain advantage and put pressure on the opponent through it. The art isn't too bad either, showing the two monsters from Polymerisation as monster cards over a pendulum summon backdrop.
 
Advanced 2/5 It's good, but with Links looming and the game being dominated currently by True-King Dinos, True-Draco hybrids and Zoodiac, it might be too late for anyone to notice it.


Crunch$G

I will get it out of the way now, Dimensional Guardians is a bad set. There, I said it.
 
Welcome back to another week of reviews. This week we will look at some of the best cards in Duelist Pack: Dimensional Guardians. I know that will tune a lot of people out, but there are some cards in here that aren't completely garbage. Today, we will look at one of those cards that aren't garbage, and that is Pendulum Fusion.
 
Pendulum Fusion does the obvious, it lets you fusion summon. You can only use monsters you control as Fusion Material, but you can use your Pendulum Scales as Fusion Material if both your scales are occupied. That is nice to have access to when the new Master Rules come out and the Pendulum Zones go into the Spell and Trap Zones. You can only use one Pendulum Fusion per turn, this clause isn't anything new to us.
 
Overall, this is a pretty cool fusion card, but I don't think many, if any, Pendulum decks will use this. Maybe Odd-Eyes Magicians or Metalfoes, but they already have their fusion cards. Lunalights? I know they only have two Pendulums, but still...
 
Advanced Rating: 3/5


Copyrightę 1998-2017 pojo.com
This site is not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise affiliated with any of the companies or products featured on this site. This is not an Official Site.