| 
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
		
			 | 
	|||
			![]()  | 
	||||||||||
| 
			 | 
		
			 | 
	|||||||||
			![]()  | 
		
			 | 
	|||||||||
| 
			 | 
	||||||||||
						
  | 
					
                         
 Endless Disciple 
                          Q: If you have a sunburst 
                          creature go to the graveyard with Endless Whispers and 
                          a Disciple of the Vault in play, can you make your 
                          opponent lose infinite life in the way that the 
                          creature will die when put into play during the end 
                          phase? 
                        
                          -William F. 
                        
                          A: Your opponent will only 
                          lose infinite life after infinite turns have gone by. 
                          At end of turn, Endless Whispers effect puts the 
                          creature back into play, which promptly dies (since it 
                          is a 0/0). But since it is now the End Phase, the time 
                          when Whispers would put the creature back into play 
                          has passed. So you have to wait until the next turn 
                          for the creature to come back into play. 
                        
                          So you can only make your 
                          opponent lose 1 life per turn this way. 
                        
                          --- 
                        
                          Q: Can you Shunt the 
                          ability of Permanents like Goblin Charbelcher? 
                        
                          -Super 
                        
                          A: No. Abilities are not 
                          spells. 
                        
                          --- 
                        
                          Q: My opponent has a 
                          Darksteel Colossus on the field. First, I consume 
                          spirit for 10 on it, then target the Colossus with a 
                          Lose Hope. The damage wasn't lethal, but the counter 
                          MADE it lethal? Is there an order in playing these 
                          cards that will kill the Colossus? 
                        
                          -Chad Z 
                        
                          A: No. The Colossus is a 
                          10/10 with 10 damage on it. Thus, the Colossus is 
                          supposed to be destroyed, since it has damage equal to 
                          its toughness. However, indestructibility prevents 
                          this destruction. 
                        
                          --- 
                        
                          Q: Can I use Mind Slaver 
                          and, when I play for my opponent, can I choose to make 
                          them concede the game? 
                        -D 
                          A: From The Mirrodin FAQ: 
                        
                          You can't make the other 
                          player concede. A player can choose to concede at any 
                          time. 
                         
                        
                          --- 
                        
                          Q: I play Defense Grid. 
                          now it's my opponent's turn. Do I have to pay 3 
                          colorless more for instants or something or only my 
                          enemies? 
                        
                          -Claudia 
                        
                          A: You have to pay too. 
                          All effects affect everybody unless the card says 
                          otherwise. 
                        
                          See you Friday. 
                        
                          Bill Guerin 
                        DCI Level 2 Judge 
  | 
				|||||||||
Copyright 2001 Pojo.com
Magic the
        Gathering is a Registered Trademark of Wizards of the Coast.
        This site is not affiliated with Wizards of the Coast and is not an
        Official Site.