Pojo's Warcraft news, tips, strategies and more!

Warcraft Home
Message Board
Pojo's Books

Card Game
Card of the Day
TCG Strategies
Top 10 Lists

Base Set Spoiler


Contact Us

Yu Yu Hakusho
Harry Potter
Vs. System

This Space
For Rent

Pojo's World of Warcraft TCG
Card of the Day

Blessing of Wisdom


Card Number - 064/361

Card Rating:

Sealed: 3.00
Constructed: 2.60
Casual: 2.80
Raid: 1.60

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale 1 being the worst.
3 ... average. 5 is the highest rating.

Date Reviewed - 03.20.0


aka Warchief Thrall

Blessing of Wisdom

Instant Ability

Cost: 5

Restriction: Paladin

Attach to target hero or ally.
Ongoing: Attached character has " Draw a card."

Well today we have a card that in potential could be used quite nicely, but won’t see a lot of play.

First of all, this card is restricted only to Paladin, which limits its options.

Second, this cost is a bit high, at least for the effect it gives us.

Drawing is important, without cards in your hands you lose options to defeat your opponent or respond to his actions.

But there are better ways to replenish your hand, so leave this card where it is.

Card Rating: 2/5

Sealed: 2/5

Constructed: 2/5

Casual: 3/5


See you on the Battlefield

Warchief Thrall

Sovelin Blessing of Wisdom
Paladin Instant Ability
Cost: 5
Attach to target hero or ally.
Ongoing: Attached character has "(A)-> Draw a card."

I think this is one of the worst support cards Paladin has. Let's face it, most Paladins run solo, meaning they don't run any allies. If they do, it's usually just Leeroy and/or Parvink. Giving either of them this ability is a waste of those allies, and neither will last long enough to be able to use this effect anyway. Leave this card in the trade binder.

Sealed: 4/5 (Limited draw power, and running solo in this format is pretty difficult. You'll definately have enough allies to make this card useful.)
Constructed: 1/5 Worthless
Casual: 1/5 (Still wouldn't bother.)
Raid: 1.5/5 (You might be able to make the Onyxia player laugh enough to make a mistake.)
Red Comet Blessing of Wisdom

5 for the ability to make your hero or ally a draw engine?

Yes please.

It's probably best you never put this on an ally ( except maybe Donna Callister and pretty soon Kunlan Earthguard).

On your Hero though, exhausting for a draw after you attack isn't a bad idea. In fact it's a superb idea especially when Paladins have so

many nice instants that you could draw into. A decent sideboard at the very least.

Card Rating-

Sealed: 2/5

Not the best in this format.Paladins have two cards that let you draw and heal and they're cheaper.

Constructed: 3/5

Side deck it if you think you'll need the drawing power.

Casual: 3/5

Same reasons as constructed

Raid: 1/5

NEVER EVER use this in a raid unless you like to lose.

Fredrik Garnvall

WoW TCG Player / Judge Lv1
Sweden :-)

Blessing of Wisdom

Todays card is a blessing from our fellow paladins, the one who gives “Wisdom”. It’s an Instant Ability for 5 resources which gives a hero/ally the ongoing effect of drawing cards by exhausting that character.

This is a good ability, and the cost is reasonable. You want to put this on either your hero or a big ally, not a little guy that almost always dies when it battles something. Putting this on your paladin hero would be a good choice, but it may interfere with the other uses of paladin abilities and strategies. Such as Sacred Duty (or just being able to protect) or attacking with backup from other Seals. But still, this is an ongoing card-machine which gives you card advantage if used properly. Personally I’ve never played a Paladin Deck, but in theory, the card can work. With the upcoming Horde Paladin, this card would work solid if it was put on Kulan Earthguard.

Constructed: 3.5/5
Sealed: 3/5
Casual: 4/5
Raid: 1.5/5
Russian Mafia Today’s card is Blessing of wisdom.

Instant ability for Paladins.

Cost: 5

Effect: “attach to target hero or ally. Ongoing: Attached character has (active) draw a card”

There are better things you can do with 5 resources. It is a card that you might use in turn 5. But the ally then becomes the prime target (it just doesn’t make sense to put it on your hero. Since he’s the one who is using weapons). In all a very bad card. There’s just more you can do with 5 resources.

In all a 3/5



Copyrightę 1998-2007 pojo.com
This site is not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise affiliated with any of the companies or products featured on this site. This is not an Official Site.