Judge Bill



Card Price Guide

MTG Fan Articles
Single Card Strategy 
Deck Tips & Strategies 
Tourney Reports 
Peasant Magic 
Featured Articles

Featured Writers
The Dragon's Den
Rumblings From The Ass
The Heretic's Sermon
Through The Portal

Deck Garage
Aaron's School

Message Board 
Magic League

Contact Us

Pojo's Book Reviews



Pojo's Magic The Gathering
Judge's Corner

More Questions

Q: If I have an Astral Slide out in play and I cycle a card and remove my Teroh's Faithful from the game. At the end of the turn when Teroh's Faithful comes back in to play do I gain 4 life?

A: Yes.


Q: Does land-cycling activate Astral Slide's ability?

-Chris G.

A: Yes.


Q: What happens if two creatures have protection from each other, such as a White Knight and a Black Knight? When the White Knight attacks is he still unblockable or does the affect of the "Protection from white" that the Black Knight has cancel it out?


A: White Knight can not be blocked by black creatures. Therefore. Black Knight can't block him.


Q: I have a Twisted Abomination in my hand. I pay the swampcycling cost. After it's put into the graveyard, and since it has B:Regenerate, is it possible to regenerate it?

-Laura C.

A: No. You can only regenerate a creature in play.

See you Tuesday.

Bill Guerin

DCI Level 2 Judge


Ask Judge Bill A Question



Copyright 2001 Pojo.com


Magic the Gathering is a Registered Trademark of Wizards of the Coast.
This site is not affiliated with Wizards of the Coast and is not an Official Site.