Pojo's Inuyasha news, tips, strategies and more!

Inuyasha Home Page
Inuyasha News
Message Board
Pojo's Books

Card Game
Card of the Day
TCG Tips
Tourney Reports
Top 10 Lists

Featured Writers

Character Biographies
DVD List
Episode Guide

Video Games
Secret of the Cursed Mask Review

Contact Us

Yu Yu Hakusho
Harry Potter
Vs. System

Pojo's Inuyasha Card of the Day

Image from Score


Feudal Warfare Decks

Once per turn when /Bankotsu/ defeats a character, you may discard 2 cards from hand to ready /Bankotsu/. (*) While you control 2 or more other characters with "Band of Seven" in the title, /Bankotsu/ cannot be attacked by characters with a printed deck cost of 3 or less.

Type - character
Card Number - BS7

Card Rating:  3.7

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale 1 being the worst.
3 ... average. 5 is the highest rating.

Date Reviewed - 05.09.06

Goggleboy Bankotsu

Alright. Let's dissect this guy. First, for 5, you get a 7, 6, 4. Not bad whatsoever. When Bankotsu defeats a character, you can ready him by discarding two cards. I think this will only be useful in securing the field or taking that last shard. Not a great effect, but potentially game-winning. The second effect tries to keep him in play and stop weenie rushes dead. If you control 2 or more BO7 characters, Bankotsu can't be attacked by 3 cost or less characters. The trick is keeping your BO7 characters alive. At least it can stall your opponent for a time until they whittle down to Bankotsu.

Rating: 3.5
Not as potent as some of his followers. Well, BO7 should be an interesting deck-type.

UMaine Animation Club President
Upper Deck Demo Team Leader
Yu-Gi-Oh Level 1 Judge & Tournament Organizer

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" - Adam Savage

Chibi Lil



Very interesting card we have here. His casting cost is very high, but his colors somewhat make it up. It's pretty moderate for a 5 casting character. I love his first effect. Throw away 2 cards you don't like from your hand and ready him. How great is that? Bankotsu's second effect is pretty good, too. Although, do all the characters have that extra part of it? I don't remember seeing it...maybe a typo like they have with so many other cards? Well anyway, his pretty broken in some ways and would fit in an evil deck or a deck similar to it. Of course, he does belong in the “Band of Seven” Deck or “Shichinnintai” Deck. BTW, if you know the subbed animé, then you know that this is the correct term for them. Anyway, all in all. He's an alright card, especially for beginners. I would probably buy 4 or 5 starter decks just to get him. No one needs that much though. =P

Casual Play: 4/5

Tournament Play: 3.5/5 He's pretty alright. Could be better though if his colors weren't too low...

Evil Deck: 3.7/5

Shichinnintai/Band of Seven Deck: 5/5

Art: 2.5/5 It's just a picture of him...what more? Too plain...

Copyright© 1998-2005 pojo.com
This site is not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise affiliated with any of the companies or products featured on this site. This is not an Official Site.

   Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!