Pojo's Inuyasha news, tips, strategies and more!

Inuyasha Home Page
Inuyasha News
Message Board
Pojo's Books

Card Game
Card of the Day
TCG Tips
Tourney Reports
Top 10 Lists

Featured Writers

Character Biographies
DVD List
Episode Guide

Video Games
Secret of the Cursed Mask Review

Contact Us

Yu Yu Hakusho
Harry Potter
Vs. System

Pojo's Inuyasha Card of the Day

Image from Score

Prisoners of War

Attach to a character your opponent controls. When this character is defeated, it's controller discards the top 2 cards of his deck.

Type - event
Card Number - 33

Card Rating:  2

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale 1 being the worst.
3 ... average. 5 is the highest rating.

Date Reviewed - 02.16.06

Goggleboy Prisoners of Wars

No. Just no.

Even people who run a mill deck say no.

Don't waste a turn to put an event on a character that only has a substandard ability. You could put that turn to better use...like getting up to grab a soda or to make sure the dog's gone out to pee.


Don't run it


0/5 No.

UMaine Animation Club President
Upper Deck Demo Team Leader
Yu-Gi-Oh Level 1 Judge & Tournament Organizer

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" - Adam Savage

J. Wyatt Prisoners of War

An event from Kassen for 0 that is attached to your opponent's character and

discards the top 2 cards of their deck each time that character is defeated.

Well, it isn't bad, and can be put to good use in Mill decks, since this would simply add to the discard, and happens during something that also benefits you, defeating an opponent's character. I'm not sure if it will see much play though. Main reasoning being that it takes an action to do, and so by the time it is safe to take up the action to do this, the character you are likely to defeat might be defeated already. Also with Overlaying, Powering Up, and just letting the character die to play another one can easily make this a one shot card. The fact that it costs nothing and has no limits does help it though.

+Mills 2 cards off opponent when attached character is defeated.
+You'd do that anyway so it is just a bonus.
+No limits.
+0 deck cost.

-Easy to get rid of.
-Takes an action so might not go on the character most favorable for this.
-Can be looked at as irrelavent in non-mill and a waste of better cards in mill.

Art:2/5 Meh

Remember everyone, Saisei pre-release this weekend.

Also, upon further consideration I think I was a little harsh on Massive Destruction. Add .5 to each value except Art in my evaluations.

"Is there and indelible line between sanity and insanity, or do they slip one into the other at the slightest turn of events?"
"I've whipped more @$$ than a farmer riding a donkey! What you really should be worried about is that you just shot to number one on my "who to pummel within an inch of their lives" list!"
"What did he say again...? My abilities will what now? Crap! I KNEW I should should've payed attention!"

Copyrightę 1998-2005 pojo.com
This site is not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise affiliated with any of the companies or products featured on this site. This is not an Official Site.

   Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!