Pojo's Inuyasha news, tips, strategies and more!

Inuyasha Home Page
Inuyasha News
Message Board
Pojo's Books

Card Game
Card of the Day
TCG Tips
Tourney Reports
Top 10 Lists

Featured Writers
GoggleBoy

Anime
Character Biographies
DVD List
Episode Guide
Introduction


Video Games
Secret of the Cursed Mask Review

Contact Us

Magic
DBZ
Pokemon
Yu Yu Hakusho
NeoPets
HeroClix
Harry Potter
Anime
Vs. System
Megaman

Pojo's Inuyasha Card of the Day


Image from Score

Bedroom

At the start of the turn, both players expend one ot their characters in play.

Type - location
Card Number - 107

Card Rating:  2.7

Ratings are based on a 1 to 5 scale 1 being the worst.
3 ... average. 5 is the highest rating.


Date Reviewed - 02.10.06

 
Goggleboy Bedroom

Interesting card. Funny yet appropriate picture. Put the two together and you can have some really, really wrong thoughts.

This location is basically a stalling method. Both you and your opponent expend a character every turn. Swarming decks can find this usualful as can untapping decks. This'll give you one less thing to worry about. Plus, expending one of your characters in a swarm deck when your opponent maybe has 2-3 characters can make a huge difference.

However, this has the same drawback at Downtown Tokyo. For most decks, it doesn't create much of an advantage for you. Each player picks which characters to tap, which'll be probably the weakest.
No one usually attacks a tapped character, so you have a similar ratio when it comes to targets.

Rating
All decks: 2/5

Bow chica bow-wow!

~GoggleBoy
UMaine Animation Club President
Upper Deck Demo Team Leader
Yu-Gi-Oh Level 1 Judge & Tournament Organizer

"I reject your reality and substitute my own" - Adam Savage
 

J. Wyatt To end the week we have Bedroom, a location that costs 2 to play. A high cost location is rarely good. And many would say that about this card. At the start of the turn, both players expend one of their characters in play.
If this only affected your opponent, it would be a good card, however, you're going to have to play smart to correctly use this as it is. If you have a character that can ready through an effect, or have cards that can ready that character, then it isn't a big loss for you, or if you have a large amount of characters and they have few. Then again, if it is the other way around, this card really hurts you. Against decks like Three's Company and Son of the Dog Leader this may help to give you an advantage since they have a limited amount of characters to expend. Then again, if you are going off of that assumption, then this should only be Kaitou'ed against such decks. Very similar to yesterday's card, but works more often, does less, and hurts you as well. If you really think you can disorient your opponent with this and use it to your advantage, go ahead, but most of the time this will hurt you just as much as your opponent. A very good example of a double-edged sword. If only it only expended an opponent's character, then it would be run by many people.

Pros:
+works every turn
+Expends an opponent's character

Cons:
-high deck cost
-expends one of your characters

Casual:3/5
Kaitou:3.5/5
Art:3.5/5 Oh Miroku, you never give up do you.

"Is there and indelible line between sanity and insanity, or do they slip one into the other at the slightest turn of events?"
"I've whipped more @$$ than a farmer riding a donkey! What you really should be worried about is that you just shot to number one on my "who to pummel within an inch of their lives" list!"
"What did he say again...? My abilities will what now? Crap! I KNEW I should should've payed attention!"
 

Copyrightę 1998-2005 pojo.com
This site is not sponsored, endorsed, or otherwise affiliated with any of the companies or products featured on this site. This is not an Official Site.

   Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!  Click Here to Visit!