i know the rules say to draw a card at the beginning of
the turn, but I'm kinda confused, I mean I was in a tournament where a kid
forgot to draw the card at the beginning (he used a trainer or something
already), so then he wasn't able to draw a card, but this can be used to
someone's advantage if the "accidentally" don't draw the last card
left in their deck so they won't lose by decking. I don't really
understant what to do in these situations. Please help me.
This is actually a funny situation.
The rules state you MUST draw a card. So, if you know for a fact a
person did NOT draw a card, they must. If they have already done
something like a Professor Oak, then they must simply turn over the top card
in their deck and put it in the discard pile.